By Kendra Dickson
Gold Buckle Barrel Horses

      by, Kendra Dickson

Click here to edit subtitle

With a heart for God and an eye for horses, Kendra Dickson, is not just a barrel racer.  She is a cowgirl on a mission to Rodeo For A Reason. 

 Kendra enjoys training, teaching clinics, competing in the Women's Professional Rodeo Association, as well as, matching riders with the best possible horse.  She is a multiple Texas Circuit Finals Qualifier who has won money at some of the most prestigious pro rodeos in the world; including Rodeo Houston, Rodeo Austin, San Antonio Stock Show and Rodeo, the National Western in Denver, Colorado, Prescott Frontier Days, Sheridan, Wyoming and more.  Kendra was the winner of the Jerry Ann Taylor Best Dressed Award at the Fort Worth Stock Show and Rodeo 2013, created Jane Melby's winning look in 2014, and won again in 2015. 

Rodeo For A Reason is a ministry combined of equine professionals who use their skill with horses to serve a greater purpose and reach people in need.  Kendra and her friends at Team Gold Buckle have been offering free barrel clinics since 2007 as an avenue to share their faith in Jesus Christ.  Team Gold Buckle riders often wear GOLD at rodeo events and commit a portion of their earnings to benefit children struggling with cancer.  Please visit to learn more about the mission and other great reasons to rodeo! 

Thank you for visiting Gold Buckle. Please view the horses for sale page and 

let Kendra know how she can help equip you with the horse of your dreams!

JESUS TAKE THE REINS         **********FREE********* 


When: Aug 28-30th, 2015 

Where: Flying C Bar Ranch 

            Depew, Oklahoma

The Elite of the barrel industry come together for a powerhouse clinic! Jackie Jatzlau, Annesa Self, PJ Burger, Kendra Dickson, Sharin Hall and Tana Poppino will each be doing 1/2 day clinics. You will be able to ask the clinician questions and get autographs. Guest speakers include Chris Martin, Jessika Hulslander, Bro. George Brock and Leann Hart. We are having a silent auction and we will be giving away great prizes. Barrels by day / campfire and fellowship by night. Clinic and camping are FREE, but registration IS REQUIRED. This clinic is 'Spectator Only.' No horses allowed on premises
Click on Link to Register.......

Rodeo for a Reason small group summer 2015 clinic schedule coming soon.

Subscribe To My Website

  • Subscribing allows you to get site updates. Your email address will be kept private.